Apology to Andrew Dismore

Last month I wrote a blog post about potential fire station closures in London, in addition to my take on the issue I was very critical of fellow Assembly Member Andrew Dismore. While robust exchanges and disagreements between politicians is acceptable, important even, it is our duty to ensure we do not let those move from the political to the personal.

Andrew drew to my attention points in the post which he felt were untrue and unfair and having reread what I wrote and having had time to reflect I accept that I overstepped the line. I publicly apologised to Andrew at the Assembly meeting on the 14th of November and I’m happy to say that he accepted my apology, I’ve also taken down the post.

I’m putting this apology here as I feel it only right to also apologise on the same medium as the original criticism.

Leave a Reply

