I’m glad Mike Tuffrey is standing to be Lib Dem Mayoral candidate

Nice jumper Mike!

If I say anything positive about either candidate it may well be seen as some kind of Machiavellian double bluff to scupper their chances, but there isn’t much I can do about that.

I have got to know Mike Tuffrey over the last three years and he is a thoroughly decent man and a serious politician.  I disagree with him on a number of issues but we’re from different political parties, so you would expect nothing less.

Lembit Opik’s website today

Lembit Opik is not a serious politician. I don’t know if I agree with his plans for London or not, I don’t have a clue what they are.  His website holds no clues, it contains just a rather naff picture and a list of phone numbers for PR enquiries, political enquiries and comedy enquiries. Says it all really.

Mike will bring some interesting ideas to the London Mayoral elections and I can’t see him getting up to any of the dirty tricks during the campaign that some Lib Dems have indulged in in the past.

I hope that Mike gets the nomination, obviously I hope he doesn’t then go on to win.

3 responses to “I’m glad Mike Tuffrey is standing to be Lib Dem Mayoral candidate

  1. Tuffrey is an extremely dull man, who will bore Londoners to death: I predict he will get 4-5% of the vote and come fifth behind the Greens and UKIP.

  2. My god you have at last said something half nice about a non-conservative! Miracles surely do happen!

    Pity about the comment on Lembit opiks' naff photo, one shouldn't throw stones if they live in glass houses.

    But nonetheless well done mr c for such a mammoth effort in being nice.

Leave a Reply

