Patron of Bexley and Bromley Advocacy

I am delighted to be able to announce that Bexley and Bromley Advocacy have asked me to become their patron and I have accepted.

Bexley and Bromley Advocacy work with people aged 14+ who have a learning disability and/or autism in the boroughs of Bexley and Bromley.  What I love about their work is the fact that they focus what people can achieve rather on what they can’t do, they help develop confidence and self esteem within the people they work with.

Members of Bexley and Bromley Advocacy visiting City Hall

The transition from teens into adulthood can be awkward and difficult at the best of times and having someone help you find your voice, support you in making decisions and help you to take control of your own life is invaluable.

As a politician I am in a position to make my views heard, I am very conscious that there are many people who are not in such a fortunate position.  Bexley and Bromley Advocacy helps people who are often the least listened to have a voice and I’m honoured to help them do that.

Leave a Reply

