Mr Evill

I was out campaigning this morning and delivered an addressed leaflet to a Mr Evill. As someone who has gone through life with the surname Cleverly, I have a degree of sympathy for Mr Evill.

There are certain career choices which are, to a large degree, closed to you. The medical profession for example, who would want to be treated by Dr Evill? I’m guessing that academia could also be off limits, I just can’t see the Nobel prize for anything being presented to Professor Evil for the invention of his Evill cancer cure.
I’m in two minds about whether the armed forces would be a good or bad choice, I think there are some soldier who would be happy to serve under a Captain Evill but I would make sure he didn’t ever become a military spokesman. Not the image the forces would want.
Looking at the leaflet in my hand I also realised that politics would also be a fairly bad idea, can you imagine the campaign?
Vote for Evill. You know you want to!

2 responses to “Mr Evill

  1. Several years ago I encountered a Dr De'Ath.

    I queried with a colleague who had known of the fellow for a while whether it was a genuine name, and apparently it is, going back a number of generations.

    It can sometimes be a strange world!

  2. Several years ago I encountered a Dr De'Ath.

    I queried with a colleague who had known of the fellow for a while whether it was a genuine name, and apparently it is, going back a number of generations.

    It can sometimes be a strange world!

Leave a Reply

