Evening Standard 1000 most influential Londoners

I wasn’t going to blog about this because I thought that it would appear rather narcissistic, but what the hell, I’ve got a blog and that’s pretty narcissistic anyway!

I have been included in the Evening Standard’s list of the 1,000 most influential people in London. Luckily the list isn’t fully numerical because if it were I have little doubt at which end I would find myself. Still it was nice to be invited to the candle lit soirée that ES put on and mingle with a lot of people that I mingle with at work. But with champagne.
Although I didn’t stay long (I was a guest at the National Business Awards later that evening) and didn’t mix as widely as I would have liked, I did bump into a few new faces who turned out to be very interesting particularly Simon Fletcher, Livingstone’s former Chief of Staff, and Shami Chakrabarti.
I can’t pretend I’m not chuffed to be on the list and I’m more than happy with the write up that I got:

James Cleverly – Youth ambassador
Ambitious and bright, the keen triathlete manages to bridge the gap between parties, the old school Tory assembly members and those running City Hall. Tipped for a future front bench role in Parliament.

But you know what they say, “don’t believe everything you read in the press”.

16 responses to “Evening Standard 1000 most influential Londoners

  1. Just goes to show a Colfe's education is not as much of a handicap as one would have thought. Well done.

  2. Just goes to show a Colfe's education is not as much of a handicap as one would have thought. Well done.

Leave a Reply

