Boris’ taxi costs

This is getting silly. The idea that Boris is somehow pillaging the public purse because of last year’s taxi costs is comic.

Most of the time he travels by bike and it’s worth remembering that every London borough mayor has a dedicated car and full time driver. Would Londoners be happier if we went down that route?

By the way here is a picture of the Mayor of New York’s official (tax funded) residence. Boris doesn’t get one of these either.

2 responses to “Boris’ taxi costs

  1. Ingenious proposition there James. It's like asking if I'd like swine flu or cancer. Of course I'd rather not have either.

    I'd rather Mayors didn't have limo's & didn't wear fancy dress. I'd rather Boris booked a cab there & another one back, if it's cheaper.

    Maybe I'm just biased against Mayors, living in Barnet.

    I'm sure you went into politics for reasons other than to take the p out of the expenses system, as generally you write reasonably sensible things. As far as I know you don't leave cabs waiting in this manner. These guys do the rest of you no good.

    You'd do far better to tell these guys to stop extracting the Michael than telling us to stop moaning

  2. Ingenious proposition there James. It's like asking if I'd like swine flu or cancer. Of course I'd rather not have either.

    I'd rather Mayors didn't have limo's & didn't wear fancy dress. I'd rather Boris booked a cab there & another one back, if it's cheaper.

    Maybe I'm just biased against Mayors, living in Barnet.

    I'm sure you went into politics for reasons other than to take the p out of the expenses system, as generally you write reasonably sensible things. As far as I know you don't leave cabs waiting in this manner. These guys do the rest of you no good.

    You'd do far better to tell these guys to stop extracting the Michael than telling us to stop moaning

Leave a Reply

