Safe Bromley Awards

I get to go to a lot of receptions, dinners and awards ceremonies in my job. I won’t pretend that I don’t enjoy the because for the most part I do. But last night was a particularly fun evening.

I attended the Safer Bromley Awards, it might not sound like the most glittering evening in the London Social calender but I loved it. The evening celebrated the work of the local Safer Neighbourhood Teams, the local panels and provide recognition from the community they serve.

It wasn’t the food, drink or venue that set this apart it was the sheer enthusiasm of the people involved. I don’t have the full list of winners just yet but I was particularly pleased to see my good friends at the Darwin SNT get an award for their youth work with Charles Darwin School over the year.

Well done to everyone who took part.

Leave a Reply

