People’s Question Time

I’ve just got back from the People’s Question Time (PQT) at Bromley Civic Centre. PQT gives people a chance to quiz the Mayor and the Assembly on a range of topics. The questions covered security and policing, transport, the environment and the Olympics.

I think it went fairly well. We had a chap with a guitar sing us all a song at the start, we didn’t ask him to, he just did it. The mood was good humoured, people’s questions were fair and interesting and I’d like to think that the answers were fairly interesting.

I heard that there were a number of people who weren’t able to get in on the night. I’d like to apologise, because of the huge popularity of the event, it was over subscribed, I hope that if you were one of those people you were not too disappointed.

12 responses to “People’s Question Time

  1. hello I am the guy with the guitar… here is a link to the song which I started but did not finish last night! I hope you enjoy the rest of it!

    All the bestOlly The Octopusxx

  2. hello I am the guy with the guitar… here is a link to the song which I started but did not finish last night! I hope you enjoy the rest of it!

    All the bestOlly The Octopusxx

  3. I am one of those who were turned away and yes I am disappointed , it wasn’t that it was over subscribed, it was because a bad decision to let a lot of people in who did not hold tickets, that people holding tickets like myself were not.ND

  4. I am one of those who were turned away and yes I am disappointed , it wasn’t that it was over subscribed, it was because a bad decision to let a lot of people in who did not hold tickets, that people holding tickets like myself were not.ND

  5. I too like many were left outside, when I decided to call it a day there were about 150 people still waiting with no hope of getting in.If you are able to clarify if there were people inside that did not hold tickets???. It really was a poor show. I know of a number of elderly people that were in the cue that had travelled on public transport there were turned away.

  6. I too like many were left outside, when I decided to call it a day there were about 150 people still waiting with no hope of getting in.If you are able to clarify if there were people inside that did not hold tickets???. It really was a poor show. I know of a number of elderly people that were in the cue that had travelled on public transport there were turned away.

  7. I was one of the people who waited outside with a ticket (after travelling for 1 1/2 hrs), only to be told by the police that we could not come in and should go home. I think our treatment was terrible. Nobody from your party came out to say sorry or explain what had happened. Apparently people who did not have tickets where let in ahead of people that did!!?? I have never voted Tory as I dont believe they care about the common man, this has done nothing to change my mind.

  8. I was one of the people who waited outside with a ticket (after travelling for 1 1/2 hrs), only to be told by the police that we could not come in and should go home. I think our treatment was terrible. Nobody from your party came out to say sorry or explain what had happened. Apparently people who did not have tickets where let in ahead of people that did!!?? I have never voted Tory as I dont believe they care about the common man, this has done nothing to change my mind.

  9. Dear Anon,This event wasn’t run by the Tories it was run by the GLA events team. Exactly the same people who ran the event when Livingstone was Mayor.I’m very sorry that weren’t able to get in, as I said in the post the team underestimated the demand.

  10. Dear Anon,This event wasn’t run by the Tories it was run by the GLA events team. Exactly the same people who ran the event when Livingstone was Mayor.I’m very sorry that weren’t able to get in, as I said in the post the team underestimated the demand.

Leave a Reply

