Breathtaking hypocracy over Sir Ian Blair

My morning with Ken turned out to be much less confrontational than I thought. We disagreed on a number of points, agreed on some others but it never became aggressive.

I was followed on the show by Jenny Jones AM from the Greens. For the most part I like Jenny but she seemed to have no trouble maintaining two completely contradictory positions at once. She criticised Boris for asking Sir Ian Blair to stand down yet was quite happy to call him a “murderer” in relation to the shooting of Charles De Menezes. That level of hypocrisy is breathtaking.

Why is it “political” for Boris to decide who is the Commissioner of the Met but not if the Home Secretary does? She is a politician too you know!

I’m also struggling to get my head around the idea that an MP from Reddich in the West Midlands, who may well not be Home Secretary for all that long (based on recent form) should have more say than the Mayor of London over who heads up London’s police force.

All very strange.

8 responses to “Breathtaking hypocracy over Sir Ian Blair

  1. On current polling she won’t be the MP for Redditch much longer either. Well done to Redditch County Conservatives for taking control of the council. 🙂 James, it was great to hear you ‘in the Zone’ in Birmingham. I’ve really taken on what you said and will spread the word.

  2. On current polling she won’t be the MP for Redditch much longer either. Well done to Redditch County Conservatives for taking control of the council. 🙂 James, it was great to hear you ‘in the Zone’ in Birmingham. I’ve really taken on what you said and will spread the word.

  3. Has Jenny Jones ever disagreed with the Labour party line on anything ever?

  4. Has Jenny Jones ever disagreed with the Labour party line on anything ever?

  5. I have the same view as you as I have articulated on < HREF="http://www.thestirrer.co.uk/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=3418" REL="nofollow">this thread<>. I didn’t find any reasonable counter-arguments either.

  6. I have the same view as you as I have articulated on < HREF="http://www.thestirrer.co.uk/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=3418" REL="nofollow">this thread<>. I didn’t find any reasonable counter-arguments either.

Leave a Reply

