Rupert’s first day at school

This morning I felt really grown up, my younger son started school. He is at Colfe’s with his brother, part of the third generation of Cleverlys to have gone there.

Susie and I took both Freddy and Rupert in this morning, Rupert’s uniform making him look 2 years older than he is. I probably won’t feel different but Susie no longer has a child to look after during the day.

She has already planned a full program of work for the house, garden, local associations etc. She has also decided to take up triathlons. My only worry is that she’ll soon be quicker than me!

2 responses to “Rupert’s first day at school

  1. The last I heard (from one of your videos) was that he was being successfully potty trained. Why am I suddenly reminded of that song from Fiddler on the Roof: “Sunrise, Sunset”…

  2. The last I heard (from one of your videos) was that he was being successfully potty trained. Why am I suddenly reminded of that song from Fiddler on the Roof: “Sunrise, Sunset”…

Leave a Reply

