A sad and shocking loss

I didn’t blog about the murder of Jimmy Mizen straight away because I really didn’t know what to say.

This death has shocked me deeply, not just the fact that it happened to such a clearly peaceful and caring boy, but Lee is an area I know well. I went to school just yards from where the killing took place, it is where my eldest son goes to school now. I have campaigned around that area numerous times, I have good friends who live on the street.

It is so very close. It is so easy to imagine how it could have one of my boys in a similar circumstance in a few years time. I’m am not sure I could have spoken of forgiveness with the strength and dignity of Mrs Mizen, had I been in her place.

My sympathies go to his friends and family.

6 responses to “A sad and shocking loss

  1. I campaigned in the nearby Whitefoot area for the by election last year. The Catford and Lee area quite nice residential – I think we went for a curry somewhere around there. It just goes to show that crime is rampant. Thank goodness though that Boris is the mayor and not Ken; Boris will hopefully get a grip on crime in London the way Guiliani did in NYC.

  2. I campaigned in the nearby Whitefoot area for the by election last year. The Catford and Lee area quite nice residential – I think we went for a curry somewhere around there. It just goes to show that crime is rampant. Thank goodness though that Boris is the mayor and not Ken; Boris will hopefully get a grip on crime in London the way Guiliani did in NYC.

  3. Dear Sir/Madam,I would like to buy a link in the text on your site http://jamescleverly.blogspot.com/.Please let me know how much it is to have a link in the text in all pages of your site (please note: we are not interested in Google ads and banners). The link should be in static html. Payment will be by PayPal. If you are not interested then please indicate this in a reply and we will not disturb you anymore.Yours faithfully,Nicole Williams

  4. Dear Sir/Madam,I would like to buy a link in the text on your site http://jamescleverly.blogspot.com/.Please let me know how much it is to have a link in the text in all pages of your site (please note: we are not interested in Google ads and banners). The link should be in static html. Payment will be by PayPal. If you are not interested then please indicate this in a reply and we will not disturb you anymore.Yours faithfully,Nicole Williams

  5. Dear Sir/Madam,I would like to buy a link in the text on your site http://jamescleverly.blogspot.com/.Please let me know how much it is to have a link in the text in all pages of your site (please note: we are not interested in Google ads and banners). The link should be in static html. Payment will be by PayPal. If you are not interested then please indicate this in a reply and we will not disturb you anymore.Yours faithfully,Nicole Williams

  6. Dear Sir/Madam,I would like to buy a link in the text on your site http://jamescleverly.blogspot.com/.Please let me know how much it is to have a link in the text in all pages of your site (please note: we are not interested in Google ads and banners). The link should be in static html. Payment will be by PayPal. If you are not interested then please indicate this in a reply and we will not disturb you anymore.Yours faithfully,Nicole Williams

Leave a Reply

