My first London Assembly AGM

It wasn’t the slickest meeting I have ever attended.

I found some things very amusing, the most notable of which was seeing Ken Livingstone in the public gallery. Ahhhhh. He rather reminded me of David Brent in the Christmas special of The Office.

Jenette Arnold was voted in as Chair of the Assembly with the Labour, the Lib Dems and the Greens voting on block. Unfortunately Jeanette’s hope to paint us as being in bed with the BNP backfired rather spectacularly when Richard Barnbrook voted with Labour to support Daren Johnson as Deputy Chair. Hopefully this will put an end to their obsession with this subject and ensure they focus at the job in hand.

Having written about the BNP a number of times in quick secession I now intend to give them the attention they deserve, which is almost none.

4 responses to “My first London Assembly AGM

  1. CONGRATULATIONS! I would like to have come down to Bexley & Bromley to help, but you guys managed to get the vote out big time.

  2. CONGRATULATIONS! I would like to have come down to Bexley & Bromley to help, but you guys managed to get the vote out big time.

Leave a Reply

