Final weekend of campaigning

I have spent the last weekend of the campaign flitting back and forth between the teams out campaigning across the two boroughs.

On Friday I was joined in Bexleyheath by Holly Watt of the Sunday Times, this earned me a mention in dispatches which you can read here.

Boris joined me on Saturday to visit Bromley, Orpington and Bexleyheath and I spent Sunday delivering leaflets on my own in the rain.

This is the side of politics which rarely gets reported.

6 responses to “Final weekend of campaigning

  1. Leaflets on your own in the rain? I’ve done that for my own previous elections and also for other fellow candidates. Not fun is it? But it shows the dedication required for the job. Good show.I’d just like to let you know that “St Crispin’s Day” and I have just concluded a very splendid few days in Gibraltar and it was magnificently sunny.He is out here working and I live here so we couldn’t have physically pounded the streets with you, but without helping it seems almost rude to wish you the very best of luck on election day.Good fortune – from your Gibraltar Correspondent.

  2. Leaflets on your own in the rain? I’ve done that for my own previous elections and also for other fellow candidates. Not fun is it? But it shows the dedication required for the job. Good show.I’d just like to let you know that “St Crispin’s Day” and I have just concluded a very splendid few days in Gibraltar and it was magnificently sunny.He is out here working and I live here so we couldn’t have physically pounded the streets with you, but without helping it seems almost rude to wish you the very best of luck on election day.Good fortune – from your Gibraltar Correspondent.

Leave a Reply

