Kiley – £3/4 million a year for nothing?

I am looking at page two of the Evening Standard which claims that TFL cannot provide any record of what Bob Kiley has done for his £750,000 a year consultancy fee.

It also says that he remains in the “Grace and favour” Belgravia home that comes with the job. Two questions spring to mind.

1. How the hell can Livingstone justify the huge amount of public money being given to Bob Kiley?
2. Why on earth is the head of TFL given a city centre pad, why not make him commute to work like the rest of us?

I cannot wait to get a Conservative Mayor into City Hall, I suspect the level of waste will give us a lot of financial options over the next few years.

6 responses to “Kiley – £3/4 million a year for nothing?

  1. Isn’t this part of the “gardning leave” deal where he doesn’t give any of TfL’s secrets to the private sector?

  2. Isn’t this part of the “gardning leave” deal where he doesn’t give any of TfL’s secrets to the private sector?

  3. Even Bob Kiley was not able to justify his pay. This is what he said at the end of March:<>< HREF="http://politics.guardian.co.uk/gla/story/0,,2045098,00.html" REL="nofollow">Mr Kiley said: “Yes, I’ve still got an office at Transport for London, but if you ask me what do I actually do to earn my consultancy I’d have to tell you, in all honesty, not much. Do I offer the British taxpayer value for money? I’ll leave that for you to decide.”<><> At the same time he admitted a drink problem. Sadly the Assembly has no power to sack him, all they can do is critise him and the mayor, but the Mayor can ignore any advise they give and continue to listen to his drunk and overpaid consultants.

  4. Even Bob Kiley was not able to justify his pay. This is what he said at the end of March:<>< HREF="http://politics.guardian.co.uk/gla/story/0,,2045098,00.html" REL="nofollow">Mr Kiley said: “Yes, I’ve still got an office at Transport for London, but if you ask me what do I actually do to earn my consultancy I’d have to tell you, in all honesty, not much. Do I offer the British taxpayer value for money? I’ll leave that for you to decide.”<><> At the same time he admitted a drink problem. Sadly the Assembly has no power to sack him, all they can do is critise him and the mayor, but the Mayor can ignore any advise they give and continue to listen to his drunk and overpaid consultants.

Leave a Reply

