Nice guys can do well in politics

I like Mike Reid, he was part of the generation of DJs that I grew up listening to. He has started to make “I might stand for Mayor” noises.

I hope he puts himself forward, I don’t think we need a celeb to beat Livingstone but I don’t think we should exclude them either. I expect that Jade Goody could probably do a better job than the current incumbent.

Tom Conti has also expressed interest in the job, with a couple of policy gurus, London Assembly members, London councillors and political activists it should be a genuinely interesting selection.

Leave a Reply

