Little red party

Thank you to Iain and Guido for my hang-over this morning (especially Guido).

The Christmas drinks for the contributors to The Little Red Book of New Labour Sleaze was great fun. It had hoped that Friday would have been sensible but I ended up with two lunchtime invites and three evening invites.
I was sensible with the lunches, I only went to one, but I was foolhardy with the evening events. Attempting to navigate to three events ranging from West to SE London was, in hindsight, doomed to failure and I apologise to the Lewisham Deptford team for my no show.
My punishment for letting them down took the form of my two boys full of beans and 6.15 this morning. I was in a lot of pain!

8 responses to “Little red party

  1. James – we were among the last four standing. All credit to us. Sorry your small people woke you up so early, and to think I thought I had it tough having to surface at nine to help a pal move house…

  2. James – we were among the last four standing. All credit to us. Sorry your small people woke you up so early, and to think I thought I had it tough having to surface at nine to help a pal move house…

  3. Hi James,

    You missed a good evening, but sounds like you had loads of fun. Myself and a new guy called Mike ended up drinking until they kicked us out the pub at aroun 230am – but then I had the luxery of sleeping in until 1pm!

    See you soon x

  4. Hi James,

    You missed a good evening, but sounds like you had loads of fun. Myself and a new guy called Mike ended up drinking until they kicked us out the pub at aroun 230am – but then I had the luxery of sleeping in until 1pm!

    See you soon x

Leave a Reply

