Ladywell Pool saved

I have supported the Save the Ladywell pool campaign for a few years now. The cross party pressure has finally paid off.

Despite years of denying that there was any possible alternative to the Ladywell site the Mayor has finally agreed to build the desperately need secondary school in another place.

This is great, great news. A huge congratulations to Max, Ian and the rest of the campaign team.

10 responses to “Ladywell Pool saved

  1. And congratulations to you too James. I’m over the moon for the result but I’m equally pleased by the fact that so many people of different background could work together.

  2. And congratulations to you too James. I’m over the moon for the result but I’m equally pleased by the fact that so many people of different background could work together.

  3. Steve is really please with the result (see Lewisham Website).

    Steve Bullock said: ‘This is the result I was always striving for and which changed circumstances now allows us to pursue.

    I think ‘Bullocks’ says all that needs saying to this quote.

  4. Steve is really please with the result (see Lewisham Website).

    Steve Bullock said: ‘This is the result I was always striving for and which changed circumstances now allows us to pursue.

    I think ‘Bullocks’ says all that needs saying to this quote.

Leave a Reply

