Meme of 3

Normally I don’t do these but I was rather flattered that Iain put me down on his list so I decided to have a go.

1… Things that scare me

  • The thought that the current terrorist actions may turn into a Muslims vs Christian/Jewish holy war
  • Big insects
  • Drunk bores at parties

2.…People who make me laugh

3…Things I hate the most

  • People not saying please and thank you
  • Chewing gum on seats
  • Beetroot

4…Things I don’t understand

  • Most foreign languages
  • Cruelty to children
  • Why so many otherwise sane people bought into crap .com ideas in the 90s

5…Things I’m doing right now

  • Repainting the boys’ play room
  • Watching Callum Best act like a complete shit on Celebrity Love Island just because his ego was a bit bruised
  • Trying not to think about work until I get there

6…Things I want to do before I die

  • Play with my grandchildren
  • Play rugby for England (it won’t happen)
  • Become a government minister (it might)

7… Things I can do

  • Make people laugh
  • Explain complicated things in a simple way
  • Paint very small lead soldiers very well

8… Ways to describe my personality

  • Loyal
  • Persuasive
  • Inquisitive

9. Things I can’t do

  • Type more than a few words without making a spilling mistake
  • Walk past a half open draw without pushing it shut
  • Play any musical instrument

10…Things I think you should listen to

  • Mercury music prize short listed album “Quixotic” by Martina Topley-Bird (she’s a friend)
  • People you don’t agree with
  • Nails scrapping down a blackboard (it’s good for the character)

11…Things you should never listen to

  • People in shops who tell you that “lime green looks great on you”
  • Gina Ford’s advice on bringing up children
  • People who tell you to “just put up with it, you can’t change anything”

12…Things I’d like to learn

  • How to fly a plane
  • French
  • The secret of life

13…Favorite foods

  • Missmass Curry (ask a Ghurka)
  • Lamb chops
  • Crème brulee

14…Beverages I drink regularly

  • Coffee
  • Red wine
  • Proper beer (ale)

15…Shows I watched as a kid

  • Blue Peter
  • The Wombles
  • Dr Who with Tom Baker

16…People I’m tagging (to do this meme)

Leave a Reply

