Campaigning in sandals

I felt like a Lib Dem…….. well a little bit.

I was down the A2 in Dartford helping out at council by-election wearing sandals. I don’t have a beard and I don’t believe in giving the vote to prisoners but I have to confess the footwear was quite liberating.

I got through to the last 6 in the Dartford selection for the 2005 general election and I promised that I would help out in the future. Well now I have made good on that promise and Andy Lloyd, our candidate won.

Good new all round.

2 responses to “Campaigning in sandals

Leave a Reply

