Radio interview

Jon form Thoroughly Good Radio popped round last night to record a conversation about why I am standing for Mayor and what I hoped to accomplish if elected.

I have to say that I found it very easy indeed talking to Jon, it didn’t really feel like an interview at all. Jon is making to his mind up who to vote for and is using the interviews to help make up his mind.

I don’t know whether talking at us all at length will make his task easier or harder.

I will post a link to the interview when it comes out but in the meantime please, please, please visit Jon’s site and listen to his broadcasts.

4 responses to “Radio interview

  1. How is the campaign going? You are 10 days in, so you must be starting to get a feel for how things are going? Any changes of plan required, or is it all going swimmingly!

  2. How is the campaign going? You are 10 days in, so you must be starting to get a feel for how things are going? Any changes of plan required, or is it all going swimmingly!

  3. Things seem to be going very well.A lot of people that I have met seem genuinely amazed that a politician is showing an interest.Labour are very, very unpopular and I am certain that they will loose a lot of votes. I need to show people that I am a credible alternative and the best chance to bring about a change in Lewisham.The Lib Dems seem only to be focussing on Downham, they are clearly worried about losing their seats there.I will just keep plugging away, explaining what I will do differently (and better) and looking forward to Election Day.

  4. Things seem to be going very well.A lot of people that I have met seem genuinely amazed that a politician is showing an interest.Labour are very, very unpopular and I am certain that they will loose a lot of votes. I need to show people that I am a credible alternative and the best chance to bring about a change in Lewisham.The Lib Dems seem only to be focussing on Downham, they are clearly worried about losing their seats there.I will just keep plugging away, explaining what I will do differently (and better) and looking forward to Election Day.

Leave a Reply

