Sick for all the wrong reasons

The morning after the night before is traditionally the time when upset stomachs make their appearance, it is usually due to an excess of alcohol. I know you won’t believe me but I really didn’t drink very much last night at all.

I don’t have any intention of boring you with the details but the hours between 5.30 am and 9.00 am were not fun. It is a stomach bug I am sure.

……….

Freddy doesn’t understand that presents are not given every day. He got some on Christmas day then some more when we visited family on boxing day, in Freddy world two day running is the same as forever. The last couple of mornings have involved Susie and I explaining to Freddy that he hasn’t got any presents, not easy.

……….

I get less exited about the new year these days, it always seemed to be such a big thing when I was younger. I think that I have had too many broken resolutions to get exited about them any more, also as you get older one year seems to blend into another so the whole “new year, new start” idea feels a little abstract.

This year will probably mean a general election which will mean that 2005 is significantly different to 2004. With a bit of luck and a lot of hard work Lewisham East will have a new MP and the country will have a new government. I hope so.

……….

No jobs for the boys – Telegraph

Leave a Reply

