No sleep till……………..

Memory is a funny thing! The things that you remember tend to be the good things, after the London Marathon I remembered the elation, the sense of achievement but not the sore feet and the inability to negotiate stairs for days afterwards. I remember that when Freddy arrived I was elated once again, what I didn’t remember was the fact that Susie had almost no sleep at all for the first few weeks.

I have just been reminded by Rupert.

………..

Yesterday I took Freddy to my godson’s first birthday party. Paul, his father, is in the Gulf at the moment and missed it, he has also missed 3 out of 4 wedding anniversaries while overseas with the army. He is a member of the TA, so no more comments about not taking it seriously.

Leave a Reply

